Torn Between 2 Servers

December 11, 2009 at 7:02 pm (Uncategorized)

Well, I finally did it.  I spoke to the GM of which I’m an officer, and announced my intention to transfer my main to another server, where a raiding guild had a spot for me.  She took it somewhat better than I thought, and claims to understand my situation: wanting to raid and being unable to short of pugs, yet enjoying tremendously the group setting I was in.  So, a number of my characters will remain on the Echo Isles server for the time being, and my DK will remain there as a permanent tank for the group – should they need it.  In the meantime, I’ll be raiding on Undermine, with my suddenly poorer for the lack of a good JC alt.

Which brings to mind the other question: is it fair to be splitting your time between 2 groups?  Outside of raiding and working on a couple of alts there, I expect to be playing on Echo Isles for a while at the least (assuming the guild doesn’t fall apart completely).  I would think that my weekends will be more on EI, and spending more time raiding during the week – along with the usual “maintenance activities” (achievements, mounts, farming leather, oh – and getting gold for all those damn pots I need).  Time will tell, but this weekend will prove to be interesting – many folks are going to realize that the original huntard is long gone.

So, to my new friends in <Prôphecy>: Let’s kick this pig!

Leave a Reply

