Back

April 22, 2010 at 3:34 am (Uncategorized)

Just when you think it can’t get worse, it does.  My computer issues (failed hard drive) were immediately followed up by the need for a huge effort at work that spilled over into my personal time.  It was large enough to cut down my playtime and remove any writing time.  However, with the new changes announced in Cataclysm, I’m primed and ready to whine, bitch, and moan, as well as applaud and cheer.

But first, what have I been doing in my limited time?  Well, I moved a both Rustbeard and my original DK over to the Gorgonnash (PvP) server to join with my former guild <Prôphecy>.  Of course, this has required gearing my plate wearer up for tanking purposes, only to discover the reluctance of my guild to take a DK tank.  I’m still working on changing those perceptions.  I’ll have to build a true DPS set as well, but the future changes have me wondering if the good DK players will be held back in order to help those who can’t figure out a play style and associated talent choices – see my comments on Who Needs Shields.  In the meantime, I’m running Rusty on ICC-10 content – so hopefully look to see some achievements here soon.

Other than that, I’ve been recently working on my holy priest, moving him to Outlands with the intention of being a healer for Cataclysm – for when the guild runs into those “oh crap, we have no healers again, but an overabundance of dps” days.

** Note: Since writing this post, my Death Knight completed tanking his first raid.  ToC-10 was completed, not without difficulty (pugging healers who don’t enter vent makes things difficult).  But, might I give out a little: Woot!

2 Comments

  1. rustbeard said,

    Well, between ToC-10 last night, and a quick VoA run, I think there a little more cinvinced.

Leave a Reply

